Soul Sessions Vol4 – 2Shy MC & Mr. Brown

Soul Sessions Vol 4 - 2Shy MC & Mr Brown

For Soul In Motion’s fourth instalment of our “Soul Sessions” mixes, Mr. Brown comes with some straight filth. This one gets the VIP treatment with the appearance of 2Shy MC, one of the top MC’s from the UK. Having appeared for us at our historic Soul In Motion vs Sudden Def show in the UK a couple of years ago, this was the perfect opportunity to work with him again on this cross the ocean collaboration.

Download this one and get ready for more amazing instalments to the “Soul Sessions” mix series. Also don’t forget about our upcoming AfterShock show, the official BassWeek finale.

1 Comment

  1. Soul Sessions Vol 4. Mr. Brown feat. 2Shy MC.

    In this, the fourth offering from Mr. Brown in the Soul Sessions series, expect a collection of forward-focused heavy bassline beats expertly hosted by 2 Shy MC, of Metalheadz, Renegade hardware and Fabric live fame.

    Featuring new tunes from some of the hottest producers of the moment — Dub Phizix & Skeptical, LSB, Break, DJ Fresh… So many big names, this track list reads like a who’s who of today’s drum and bass.

    60 minutes of proper beats and serious lyrics–get ready for a Soul Session!



    Mines – Subwave – Metalheadz
    Sooty – Krakota & Judda – Integral
    Murder on the Dancefloor – Level 2 – Innerground
    Drop It – BTK – Dutty Audio
    Snakefist – Blaydrunner & Serum – Creative Source
    The Editor – Dub Phizix & Strategy – Soul:R
    Framework – Break – Symmetry Recordings
    Dead Idols – Grimm & Sinistarr – Hardware
    Whatever – Optiv & BTK – Dutty Audio
    Skank Dub – Meth & 2Shy – Deppah Beats
    Special Request – Goldie – Metalheadz
    Gatekeeper – Fresh – Ramm
    Jaipur – Foreign Concept – Ingredient Recordings
    Back in The Grind – Cern & Dabs – Dispatch
    Skylark – Vicious Circle & Nocturnal – Quarentine
    Imperfection – Deep, Basher and Shafie – Subtitles
    Headlock – Rene Lavice – Ram
    Justify – Trei – Commercial Suicide
    Snapcase – June Miller – Critical
    This City – LSB – Dub
    Chub Rub – Ed Rush & Optical – Virus
    Organizer – Spectrasoul – Critical
    Annexation VIP – Gremlinz –
    Black Majic – SOM remix – SOM
    Yes – Break – Commercial Suicide
    Idlers – Resound – Hardware
    Marka – Dub Phizix & Skeptical – Exit

Leave a Reply